Depression and panic attacks are often correlated as cause and effect. Often PA appear in neglected cases, when the patient prefers not to seek help from a specialist. So PAs are quite a bright symptom, and a depressive state is a fertile soil for their appearance. At the same time, they seriously aggravate the suffering of a person and prevent him from leading a full life.

In this case, the methods of treatment of panic attacks should be aimed at identifying and eliminating the cause of depression. Often, medicines are used to relieve symptoms. This is just a temporary measure, so without the help of a psychologist here can not do.

Depression and panic attacks: what is the trigger?

First it is necessary to understand what led the person to a depressed state. Given that this disease affects people of both sexes and any age, there are many options. Sometimes this is an external factor: the death of loved ones, loss of work, failure in the personal sphere.

But in my practice it happens that the causes of depression are hidden. In such cases, I identify the source of the problem using the methods of psychotherapy and choose the appropriate treatment. If you do not do it in time, the person becomes worse.

A prolonged depressed state leads to bouts of anxiety and increased anxiety. Here panic attacks begin to develop. They are manifested:

  • Sharp pressure jumps;
  • Tachycardia;
  • Nausea and vomiting;
  • Tremor;
  • Fainting.

The methods of treatment for panic attacks should be included in the process of getting rid of depression. It provides a search for the cause (which was the trigger) and work with it. I also teach a person to manage their emotions, control them during stressful situations, overcome apathy. This helps not only to get rid of depression and all its symptoms, but also significantly reduce the risk of its occurrence in the future.

Депрессия и панические атаки часто соотносятся как причина и следствие. Зачастую ПА возникают в запущенных случаях, когда пациент предпочитает не обращаться за помощью к специалисту. Так ПА являются достаточно ярким симптомом, а депрессивное состояние — плодотворной почвой для их появления. При этом они серьёзно усугубляют страдания человека и не дают ему вести полноценную жизнь.

В таком случае, методы лечения панических атак должны быть направлены на выявление и устранение причины депрессии. Чтобы облегчить симптомы нередко используют медикаменты. Это всего лишь временная мера, поэтому без помощи психолога здесь никак не обойтись.

Депрессия и панические атаки: что служит запуском?

Вначале стоит разобраться, что же привело человека к депрессивному состоянию. Учитывая, что этому недугу подвержены люди обоих полов и любого возраста, вариантов много. Иногда это — внешний фактор: смерть близких людей, потеря работы, неудачи в личной сфере.

Но в моей практике бывает, что причины депрессии — скрыты. В таких случаях я выявляю источник проблемы с помощью методов психотерапии и подбираю соответствующее лечение. Если вовремя этого не сделать, человеку становится хуже.

Длительное угнетённое состояние приводит к приступам беспокойства и повышению тревожности. Вот здесь начинают своё развитие панические атаки. Они проявляются:

  • резкими скачками давления;
  • тахикардией;
  • тошнотой и рвотой;
  • тремором;
  • обмороками.

Методы лечения панических атак должны быть включены в процесс избавления от депрессии. Он предусматривает поиск причины (что послужило запуском) и работу с ней. Также я учу человека управлять своими эмоциями, контролировать их во время стрессовых ситуаций, преодолевать апатию. Это помогает не только избавиться от депрессии и всех её симптомов, но и существенно снизить риск её возникновения в будущем.